Show/Hide Toolbars

You can perform the following tasks when you are working with users.

Users List

•Searching for Users—Search for a user to view or edit.

•Viewing Users—View a list of users or open an individual user.

•Creating or Editing Users—Add a user or edit a user's information.

•Deleting a User—Delete a user.

User General Page

•Creating or Editing Users—Add a user or edit a user's information.

•Activating and Inactivating a User—Activate or inactivate a user.

•Prompting Users to Change Their Passwords—Set a prompt for a users to change their password on application login.

•Editing or Viewing a User's Preferences—Edit or view a user's preferences.

•Unlocking User Accounts—Unlock user accounts that have been locked due to unauthorized access attempts or incorrect passwords.

User Group Memberships Page

•Changing a User's Group Membership—Add a user to a group or remove a user from a group.

User System Rights Page

•Assigning or Viewing User System Rights—Assign or view rights to work with records, application areas, and application features.

User Category Rights Page

•Assigning or Viewing User Category Rights—Assign category and custom field rights to a user.

User Tool Rights Page

•Assigning or Viewing User Tool Rights—Assign rights to work with system and custom tools.

User History Page

•Viewing or Creating User History—Create or view notes about changes to a user.